8:00:00 AM
Local Time
28 oC Temperature

Baa Atoll

Baa Atoll is an administrative division of the Maldives. It consists of three separate natural atolls, namely southern Maalhosmadulu Atoll (which is 42 km long and 32 km wide and consists of 9 inhabited islands), the Fasdūtherē Atoll (wedged in between the two Maalhosmadulu Atolls and separated from north Maalhosmasdulu Atoll by Hani Kandu or Moresby Channel) and the smaller natural atoll known as Goifulhafehendhu Atoll (Horsburgh Atoll in the Admiralty charts). Situated on the west of the Maldives atoll chain, it consists of 75 islands of which 13 are inhabited with a population of over 11,000 people. The remaining 57 islands are uninhabited, in addition to eight islands being developed as resorts.

Resorts based in Baa Atoll
- The Westin Maldives Miriandhoo Resort
- Reethi Beach Resort
- Vakkaru Maldives
- Anantara Kihavah Maldives Villas
- Seaside Finolhu
- The Nautilus Maldives
- Milaidhoo Island Maldives
- Dreamland Maldives Resort
- Four Seasons Resort Maldives at Landaa Giraavaru
- Matra Retreat at Daravandhoo

‭+94 77 229 2775